Mortgage in Swinton / Worsley

Question: Hello there - I wonder if you can help me? I'm looking to buy a house in the Swinton and Worsley area of Greater Manchester. I have saved a deposit of £25,000 and am looking to borrow approximately £200,000. I am in full time employment but my credit history isn't the greatest - there are no outstanding debts now, but a few years ago I ran up some debts on credit card which took me a while to pay off.

The house is situated between Leigh and Worsley Road, close to the A580. It is vacant possession. Do you need to know anything else?

Answer: Thanks for your enquiry. You're looking to buy a house in a popular part of Manchester and while Worsley can be very expensive, more affordable properties are to be found in Swinton. I am familiar with both parts of Greater Manchester and can tell you that mortgage competition is fierce.

We can do a lot to get you a good deal as you have a deposit of £25,000 and are in full time employment. There are some additional questions I'd like to ask you about your poor credit history, but don't concern yourself at this part as sometimes it turns out not to be a problem at all.

A popular mortgage broker in Manchester is Manchester Mortgages - who I mentioned in my last blog post (http://mortgagebroker.posthaven.com/mortgage-broker-advice-manchester). They are a good choice and have several decent Google recommendations too. Start by giving them a call and if you need further advice you can always make an appointment to see them.